jump to navigation

1/21/2010 (Includes 1/19,1/20) 01/22/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

Welcome!! If you’re reading this, I hope you enjoy my blog! I have decided to make a blog where I can write about experiences, good and bad, to keep a record, and to help me stay organized. 🙂

So one of my new years resolutions was to create a blog, expressing and sharing my thoughts and memories with myself, and those who choose to read this. I decided that waiting 20 days to start this resolution was too long, thus, here I am, with my very own blog.

Since the beginning of the new year, I’ve felt some huge changes in my life, physically, mentally, and spiritually. I know that God is going to do something amazing this year, and I am so eager to find out what He’s going to do.

God has been so good to me, but I have been so ignorant that I oversaw all the wondrous surprises that He has set before me. I have regretted making haste of these wonders, and living my life how I see it, when I should have been striving myself to live a life how He wanted me to live it. He’s given me so many leaders, mentors, and Pastors who genuinely care about my spiritual life, and I have really come to appreciate it.

On Tuesday, 1/19/2010, during the prayer meeting held weekly at our church, while being prayed for, the spirit just overwhelmed me, and my body couldn’t maintain itself, so apparently I got knocked out because of the presence of God was just all around me. I have never manifested, or have experienced anything like this before. But during this time, I had a vision, but it was a extremely vivid vision, like I was there. In this vision, I saw my Savior, Jesus Christ. However, I didn’t see Him the way many people dream of seeing Him. Sitting upon His throne, glistening with light, and looking majestic. I saw a vast desert area, and when I turned around, I saw Jesus on the cross, looking straight at me, and He smiled. I dropped to the ground and started to cry. He said something like this to me. “My son, do you see how much I love you? I loved before you were even born. I loved you so much that I gave up my own life, in order to save you from your sins. I love you.” I then woke up, and I started to cry and laugh at the same time.

Oh man, the things He does to bring us back to Him. That night, I read the word, shared this experience with some close friends of mine, who are now starting to see that God is doing marvelous things in the world today, and prayed. I prayed, and prayed, and prayed.

After this day, I’ve felt rejuvenated, like a new inner-me was released and was running wild. The following night, we had another huge breakthrough, and watching the video about those amazing miracles and the willingness and humility shown by those people who went out and prayed for random people depending on what they received from God made me realize that I have to strive to bring my friends who are non-believers to Christ.

I love how God does so many HUGE things in such small ways. I really cannot wait for what this year will bring, and the joy and adventure I’ll experience this year!! 😀

Comments»

1. youjin! - 01/22/2010

woooooooooot =)
keep goingg


Leave a Reply

