jump to navigation

Marvelous Comrades 01/23/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

I’ve decided I’m truly going to attempt to write a blog everyday, or if I cannot accomplish it everyday, catch up on the previous days that I’ve missed. 😀

What a day… who knew that on a Friday that many of the youth would sacrifice their Friday nights with their friends and come to church instead and worship the Lord. In my high school years, honestly, I would have rather gone out and hung out with friends rather then spend my crucial Friday night at church. After all, I really only had 2 days to enjoy being off school, because Sundays were family days, and church day. I can’t believe how much of a fool I was in high school.

After Friday night service, we decided to go to IHOP, and dine with each other and enjoy our company. While there, I have to admit we had the best waitress because she made John Shin, Khoi, and Moose all blush, and make their situations more awkward. I’ve never seen them so embarrassed. It was a great time of fellowship among the leaders, and the two youth who accompanied us.

I have come to realize the love that is so prevalent in our church. The love that the leaders have for the youth, and the love the youth have for the leaders. Everyone seems to get along in perfect harmony. Pastor Wellington’s comment about us needing to be Marvelous Comrades is really being put into play. We are Marvelous Comrades. It really makes it easier for newcomers to be able to transition into our youth, because they are so extremely welcomed by the leaders and the kids. I know this for a fact because the first day I came to KPCR, I was greeted by literally the whole youth group, and got the know the entire youth group before the day ended. I already felt like I belonged, and I felt that something great were to happen if I stayed here. So I did. One of the greatest decisions I’ve made. 🙂

There’s so much more I want to write about, but it’s 2 AM, and I need to sleep. I’ll continue on later.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

