jump to navigation

His Love Never Fails! 02/01/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

I love this song… it’s perfect.

These few days have been amazing. I thank the Lord for the amazing friendships that have been given to me. πŸ™‚

So… we had a pleasant snowfall on Saturday. So me, Khoi, Moose, Erica, Jenn, and Erica’s friend Cindy all took a snow day and hung out together at Erica’s house. It was fun, talking, laughing, and playing some games. The one thing that stood out the most was Erica’s nerd rage when we were playing cranium due to the word for gnilleps was goulash, and she thought it was galosh, so she raged about it… until she started spelling it out G-A-L when we quietly said its g-o-u… that was a very funny moment. πŸ™‚ OH, and did you know that galoshes are sandals that you wear in the rain? I surely didn’t know that.

Sunday… I woke up this morning and decided to hop on facebook before I left to church. A friend of mine had John 15:12 up as her status, and it said: “My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.” Before I left, I sent her a message telling her to read 1 Corinthians 13. She read it, and then decided to traveled the distance from DC to Rockville by metro to attend my church service. What surprised and amazed both of us was that the sermon was based on, what else, 1 Corinthians 13!! At that point, I knew it was meant for her to be there today, and it filled me up with joy, and realizing the wondrous powers of God. After service, I had her get prayed for, and I’m hoping that it has helped her with her daily life struggles. You know who you are, and you know I’ll always be a listening ear, and that I’ll always be there for you when you’re lost, and when you need someone the most.

What an eye-opener to the amazing love that Christ has for us. His love really truly never fails. Although we are faced with the tough life struggles of the world, the love that Jesus has for us surpasses all. I have witnessed this first hand. He’s awesome, He’s great, He’s one of a kind.

Since I have class in about 6 hours, I’m ending this short, but the main point is that His love is greater than anything we could ever imagine, and we should bask in his presence. He loves us all sooooooo much. We just have to stop our hectic worldly lives, and just listen. πŸ™‚

“You make all things work together for my good.”

Comments»

1. hubert - 02/01/2010

hey this is cool… you are a good writer. keep it up. glad to see that God is really moving. drink it up!


Leave a Reply

