jump to navigation

H.O.P.E = His Outstanding Presence Emerges. 02/22/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

Wow it’s been quite a while since I’ve last updated this blog. Sorry for those who were eagerly waiting my next post.

It has been a marvelous few weeks since the blizzard. Every aspect in our church seems to be rising. Youth group, college group, even the true young adults, and the couples at Rockville. All these groups have been rising, expanding, and thriving. I guess that’s why the youth group is now known as “Rising.”

On the weekend of Feb 12, and 13, Pastor Bob Hartley and his team were in town speaking at a conference labeled as “Hope to the Heart.” This conference was extremely intriguing, talking about and explaining the steps to become a ‘Hope Reformer,’ which are in need in this area. It’s a lot of hard work, and with my current load on me, I don’t know if I’ll be able to become a hope reformer just yet. It looks like I might be taking this task sometime in the future.

However, I have been getting some puzzling dreams, but one was clear as windex wiped glass. A sister of mine, Lisa, asked me a few days ago to ask God to help her make her decision about Haiti. The times I prayed, I got nothing. But one night as I was sleeping, I received a dream. The dream consisted of me observing Lisa surrounded with children, all with gleaming faces of happiness. These children were so grateful that she has come to help them from such devastation. Unless another catastrophe is about to happen, that dream was definitely about Haiti. Other dreams are quite personal, and I have spoken to a great brother of mine, and he has given me great advice about them. 🙂

I will remember to update more frequently, I tend to forget some events that have occurred… wow. That’s the reason why I wanted to start blogging and I already forgot… go me.

Till next time,

Nick over and out.

Comments»

1. Hubertk - 02/23/2010

Nick, glad to hear your dreams! More dreams…, very intrigued! Keep it up man!


Leave a Reply

