jump to navigation

annoyed 03/23/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

I said I would update later, but while writing this paper I just got really annoyed.

Recently, I have lost the ability to talk to one of my best friends. One of my best friends since high school. A friend in which I confided in, a friend of the opposite sex that I was so comfortably able to express all my feelings to. No, she hasn’t passed away, apparently she’s not allowed to talk with me anymore. It still feels like she has died. I still feel like crap.

How is it possible that I cannot talk to my friend, who I regard to be one of my closest, best friend? It’s annoying me so much, I can’t even focus on things that should be more highly important, such as my homework I have due tomorrow. You know what? This is ridiculous. I still don’t understand why, and no matter how much I try to discover the reasons for it, they just don’t add up. Like I said previously, all I’m hearing is blah blah blah.

Anyways, in other thoughts…

A friend of mine told me that my tone on my blog is just… sad. How can I make this more un-sad? Should I add more exclamation marks and smiley faces?

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂 :):) 🙂

I hope those make up for the posts I have that made me sound… depressing.

Well seriously, I have to get back to this paper.

So until next time I’ll end with this twitter update I found to be funny.

“You know the 5 second rule when you drop food? Well it doesn’t apply to ice cream, yogurt or apple sauce.”

Comments»

1. Hubertk - 03/25/2010

Hey, it’s been awhile! A few quick comments before the UK Cornell halftime is over….

– having good friends that are girls is nice if you can handle it, but in my experience they are typically difficult to maintain. You will either marry that person, or the friendship will suffer when the other person starts dating.

– I understand that people may not understand what you’re going thru, at the same time you can share, open yourself up to people around you, and then a least they will have an idea of what you’re going thru. Try me!

– as for being happy in your posts, why not write about something that was really great that happened to you recently? Or even something from a while ago that you fondly remember and brings a smile to your face when you think about it? I think that’d be more convincing than smileys… Tho there’s nothing wrong with smileys! ; )

Sorry for any typos… Doing this from the iPhone and editing capabilities are pretty limited…..


Leave a Reply

