jump to navigation

uncertainty 04/09/2010

Posted by nicklee24 in Life.
trackback

So last night I had a dream…

In this dream, it was based in the future (I think) cause I looked a lot older… Overall it was an alright dream, except for the fact I couldn’t tell what I was doing. It felt like my brain was telling me that it’s crunch time, for me to decide very soon what I’ll be when I get older, or my future is uncertain.

Until school ends, my primary focus will be discovering the hidden attributes in my life that I have yet to uncover. I need to figure out what my life has in store for me, rather than patiently waiting for them to uncover themselves. It’s crunch time. No more excuses.

I need to rekindle relationships. For a while now, I’ve isolated myself from a lot of people that I feel are close to me. Friends that I grew up with, friends that I haven’t seen in ages. Time to spark that fire once again.

I’ll end with this… I found this quote online and it made me smile. Bwahaha

“When I was 5 years old, my mom always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down “happy.” They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

Comments»

1. speedyhk - 04/09/2010

it’s been awhile, eh?

Sounds like an interesting dream. The future, eh? I think it’s important to have a focused idea on what you want to do, so you can build a bridge to how to get there. At the same time, there’s a lot of value in doing all things well now, which will give you options down the road. E.g., good grades now can help you get into grad school later. Being nice to people and establishing and maintaining relationships now will be helpful to you later – which of your friends you hang out now is going to be a CEO or Ambassador to some country in the future? Probably not the friend that you THINK will reach that point.

In any case, glad to hear that you’re thinking about the future… you have a lot of good ahead of you!


Leave a Reply

